Santos Henarejos & Gema Navarro

Gema Navarro (*1978) studied at Instituto Europeo di Design (Madrid) and the School of Visual Arts (NYC). She began working at Erretres in 2005. Gema worked as art director in editorial projects like Valores (KPGM), PheBooks (PhotoEspaña), Matador (La Fábrica). Moved to Germany in 2012 and began working with Santos Henarejos in several projects. She is also the Art Director of OjodePez and other editorial projects for La Fábrica.
Santos Henarejos (*1979) began his graphic design career in Alicante and moved to Madrid in 2009. After working in some graphic design studios he founded Sants Serif. He was at charge of the art direction of Yorokobu magazine and redesigned Ling, the inflight magazine of Vueling. After spending some time in NYC designing Makeshift magazine, he returned to Madrid and begin to work with some international clients.
The Outpost (a magazine about the possibilities of the Middle East) is the magazine where Santos and Geman begin working together and was the seed that becomes Rifle. As Rifle, they have been working in editorial projects around the world, with clients in Qatar, Lebanon, Doha and NYC and with clients like Camper, Prado Museum, Telefonica and Bankinter among many others.

New York, US
Rifle.
Back

Santos Henarejos & Gema Navarro

Gema Navarro (*1978) studierte am Instituto Europeo di Design (Madrid) und der School of Visual Arts (New York). 2005 begann sie ihre Arbeit bei Erretres. Gema war als Art Director für Editorial-Projekte wie Valores (KPGM), PheBooks (PhotoEspaña) und Matador (La Fábrica) tätig. Im Jahr 2012 zog sie nach Deutschland und arbeitete gemeinsam mit Santos Henarejos an unterschiedlichen Projekten. Sie ist außerdem Art Direktor bei OjodePez und bei weiteren Editorial-Projekten für La Fábrica.

Santos Henarejos (*1979) begann seine Karriere als Grafikdesigner in Alicante und zog im Jahr 2009 nach Madrid. Nach seiner Tätigkeit bei verschiedenen Grafikdesignbüros gründete er Sants Serif. Als Art Director zeichnete er für das Magazin Yorokobu verantwortlich und designte das Inflight-Magazin von Vueling, Ling, neu. Er verbrachte einige Jahre in New York, wo er das Magazin Makeshift entwarf, und kehrte im Anschluss daran nach Madrid zurück, wo er seine Arbeit für internationale Kunden aufnahm.

The Outpost (ein Magazin über die Möglichkeiten im Nahen Osten) ist ein Magazin, bei dem Santos und Gema ihre gemeinsame Arbeit aufnahmen und es war gleichzeitig die Grundlage für Rifle. Als Rifle haben sie weltweit (in Katar, Lebanon, Doha und New York) für zahlreiche internationale Kunden wie Camper, Prado Museum, Telefonica und Bankinter an Editorial-Design-Projekten gearbeitet.

New York, US
Rifle.
Back